JOI ALLISON MYLES

Joi

DOB: December 17, 1977

DOD:  May 21, 2015
Birthplace: Maryland

Viewing:  Friday, May 29, 2015

Private Family Viewing:  2:00-3:00 p.m.
Location: Beverly D. Cromartie Funeral Service
2700 Edmondson Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21223

Public Viewing:  4:00-8:00 p.m.
Location:
Church of Christ in Woodlawn Park
6730 Dogwood Road
Woodlawn,  Maryland 21207

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Wake:  10:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m.

Funeral service:  11:00 a.m.

Location: Adams Chapel A.M.E.
3813 Egerton Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21215

Interment:  Woodlawn Cemetery

2 thoughts on “JOI ALLISON MYLES

  1. Joi,
    I have so many memories of us hanging out, you were a great friend and always kept me laughing. You made college the best for me even when I didnt think I was going to make it you encouraged me and told not to drop out when I wanted to so many times. I never forget the conversation we had, I wanted to work and make money and you said, what happends when the jobs closes, or goes out of business what will you have to fall back on, I gave you a dumb look and you looked at me and said, “ya gonna be jobless ,homeless and hungry and you know u always hungry”…we just busted out laughing about it. I never forgot that conversation…We laughed and joked about the dumbest but oddest things only we found was funny. I found out from a friend you had left us, that was a shock to me like a blow to the chest, I am going to miss you so much and I know I will never find another classmate and great friend like you. I lost a friend but heaven got an angel. RIP JOI MYLES

    Your good friend from CSU. Antionette (Avis) Selby

    Like

  2. J.A.M.
    My Dear, I am honored to have been able to build a friendship with you. Your strength will never be forgotten. In the midst of your silence your strength spoke volumes. That is truly a remarkable gift that keeps on giving. There were times when you were teaching and blessing others just by your presence, including myself, and you had no idea of the great impact you would leave behind. I thank you wholeheartedly for those gifts. Thank you for being the resilient, beautiful, intelligent woman that you were. In my head it feels like a film on replay of all of the times we shared together, the laughter we shared from depths of our souls. You and Mommy Tarver were apart of my family. I enjoyed spending time with you both and will ALWAYS cherish those special moments. Although you seem so far, I know that you are closer than ever, and I know you and mom are sharing an eternal embrace of Light that will never dim. Thank you God for allowing me to be a part of Joi’s life, and she a part of mine.

    Loving you always and forever,
    💞Shea

    Like

Comments are closed.