Paula Jacqueline Bush

paula

DOB:  June 30, 1948

DOD:  February 17, 2016

Birthplace:  Maryland

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Private Family Viewing: 2– 3 p.m.    Public Viewing:  3 – 7 p.m.

Location:  Beverly D. Cromartie Funeral Service

2700 Edmondson Avenue, Baltimore, MD  21223

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Wake:  10:30 – 11:00 a.m.           Funeral:  11:00 a.m.

Location:  Simmons Memorial Baptist Church

601 Cumberland Street, Baltimore, MD  21217

Interment:  Woodlawn Cemetery

3 thoughts on “Paula Jacqueline Bush

  1. So saddened when I heard of Paula’s passing. Praying peace and strength for the family. Rest In Paradise “Smaller Paula”.

    Like

  2. To my “Quita”.My mentor, my party-partner, my confidant, my prayer warrior, my big booty girlfriend, Isaiah’s Christmas gift wrapper, and most of all-my 2nd mother and my friend. You were all of that to me and some more!! You always ensured that my children and I never went without-with your “Good” credit.

    You have given me many words of wisdom that I still live by to this very day, but your most memorable saying to me was that “If money can fix it, then it’s not a problem”. I live by those words to this very day, but no amount of money can replace the void that I feel in my heart since I heard of your transition to a greater place-safe in “His” arms.

    I wish your family my deepest condolences and the peace to carry on without your physical presence, for your spiritual presence will always and forever be in the midst.

    Paula J. Bush, you were a force to be reckoned with within your family, your workplace(s), your church, your community, your friends, and especially with your “Golden Girls”-as I affectionately name: Sylvia, Carolyn, Flo,and Fannetta. Although I would visit Sylvia’s home on the days of your meetings, when meeting time began-I was kicked out!! That’s how y’all would treat me, but I ate first and then left.

    I will miss everything about you: your fashion saavy, your wisdom, your smile, your stories about family and friends, and your visits to North Carolina with Court and Sid……….as you affectionately called them. When Heaven was missing an angel, he called upon you to fulfill that request-and for that, I’m not sad at all.

    WE LOVE YOU, IMANI, ISAIAH, AND CASANDRA………..

    Like

Comments are closed.